A Friend Remembers

The first time I visited Megsie’s site (the daughter of my best friend) and read the beautiful words she had written for Barry and her friends, I was touched.

However, the following quote brought tears to my eyes, and each time I return to Megsie’s site, the tears still form.

Barry’s death has made me realise that the ones we love are so important. So much more important than getting good marks at school or getting a job that earns us millions. Love is the single most important thing we will ever have.

Megsie goes on to tell her friends and family how much she loves and needs them.

Thank you for remembering Barry on your site.

Leave a Reply

