Sibling Grief

Recently, I was asked if I knew of any blogs written by siblings. Unfortunately, I don’t, but when I looked for other websites that might be helpful, I came up with these and thought I’d link to them here too.

The Sibling Connection – Michelle Linn-Gust is the author of Do They Have Good Days in Heaven? Surviving the Suicide Loss of a Sibling She writes here about what it was like for her to be in college and have to cope with the death of her sister, Denise. Her story is one of hope for all bereaved siblings. If you look in the side bar you’ll find links to other sibling’s stories too.

Suicide – a different kind of grief – “We have found him, I’m sorry.” I heard the words. It felt like a nuclear explosion inside. Suddenly normality was shattered. The psychical and physical pain was unbearable. Many people don’t think of depression as a serious disease. Well, they are wrong. My brother chose death over life.

In Loving Memory of Todd E. Mills – This wonderful tribute to Todd was created by his sister Lori. The story within these pages is immensely inspiring and may be a help to those who are enduring the loss of a loved one to suicide.

Reflection – Grief from a siblings perspective.

Leave a Reply

