A Permanent Memory

There’s nothing like photos to help keep memories afloat. With time and age, the memory does funny things, put a photo is forever. They are wonderful for kicking off a stream of memories and emotions because the photo is a split second in time, and looking at that split second reawakens the moments before and after the photo was taken.

I have been given many photos of Barry in the last two weeks. Friends and family are realising that it is important for me to receive these special gifts and I’m grateful that they have taken the time to go through their photos and share their memories of Barry with me. These photos will be shared here also, in time. Each one shows another moment in Barry’s short life. They make me smile, they make me laugh and they make me cry, but each and every one of them is special.

Thank you to everyone who has shared their photography with me.

2 thoughts on “A Permanent Memory

  1. My heart goes out to you and your loved ones. I mourn your loss with you. I never lost a child and I would not be so brash as to pretend I know how it feels, but I have lost others in my life (my dad) who was singly the most important man who ever held a place in my heart. I can tell from your writing that yours is a kind heart and from reading all that you have endured, my issues seem trivial and my depression seems menial. God be with you and yours.

Leave a Reply

