The Morning After

Now that the dawn of a new day has come, how do I feel? The desperation I felt when I wrote that post last night has eased, but the fear and worry continue. I’m uncertain what today will bring. I only hope that it’s nothing bad, because I couldn’t stand that.

Last night I did cry – a lot, for hours – and I did take a sleeping tablet. I couldn’t face a second sleepless night. I needed to sleep. And sleep I did. Deep, dreamless, peaceful. After eight hours of freedom, I now feel stronger and hopefully will be able to face this day. However, my shoulders are already carrying a huge load and I don’t want anything else added to that load. Please don’t add anything else to that load.

2 thoughts on “The Morning After

  1. Karen, I’m sorry that your very hard road is taking still more difficult twists and turns. This is certainly a time of great challenge for your family; I’m sure no-one is quite themselves. I hope you are getting through your day okay.

  2. I managed to get through the day, Sherry. Now I’m struggling with another day. This one is a bit easier than the last two, so I think I’ll survive.

    Thank you for your concern.

Leave a Reply

