Do You Think of My Child?

Did you mention my child’s name today?
Did you think of my child today?
Did you think of me today?

Did you mention my child’s name yesterday?
Did you think of my child yesterday?
Did you think of me yesterday?

Will you mention my child’s name tomorrow?
Will you think of my child tomorrow?
Will you think of me tomorrow?

You see, all these questions I ask you,
I ask myself each day and,
I think each day,
I wonder if there will be a day I don’t mention
my child’s name.
I wonder if there will be a day
I don’t think of my child.
I wonder if there will be a day I
don’t think how will I do tomorrow.

I made it through today.

~~author unknown~~

2 thoughts on “Do You Think of My Child?

  1. i want to say how sorry i am for you-no one can understand the torment or grief -unless they have gone thru it-i lost my son Rob on 10-03-2004
    and it feels like it happened today-
    his room is unchanged-his posters, cds, clothes, etc remain as they were tthen-i cannot bear to move them dont know if i ever will.. but i talk about him all the time
    so you must move at your own pace and do what ever it takes to get you thru.. no one knows that feeling in your heart…..i wish there was somehting i could say to help, but i know there isnt
    good luck to you

  2. Thank you and I’m sorry that you’ve had to suffer this too.

    Sometimes it feels like that feeling in my heart will torture me forever. I know the shock has passed, but I still find myself saying “I can’t believe this has happened”. I still hope for my son’s return.

    We have no long term plans; we can bearly think about tomorrow. Today is hard enough on its own.

Leave a Reply

