Where’s the “off” button?

I wish there was an “off” button to my thoughts. It would come in useful. It would mean that I could have a few minutes of peace.

The thoughts that are whirling around inside my head are starting to unravel me. My head is so thick from the inner turmoil that I’m not even aware when tears are streaming down my face. Today is a bad day.

The events of yesterday have taken me back to the “what if” stage. My head tells me that there’s no point to the thoughts I’m having, but my heart wants everything to be different.

What’s the point of life anyway? Why are we set upon this earth just to struggle and fight our way through life? Why would anyone want to live for eternity? I wouldn’t.

Leave a Reply

