Better Days

Not everyday during grief is bad. For me, and I really can’t comment on the other people in my family, the last few days have been tolerable. My mind has been given a rest from the constant torture and I’m feeling better because of it.

This doesn’t mean that Barry has left my mind. That will never happen. It means that at present, I’m feeling a little more comfortable with my thoughts and memories. I even managed to sit through one of Barry’s songs without bursting into tears this morning.

It’s unlikely that these calmer days will continue, but that’s fine too. I accept that the road before me will be long and uncertain.

One thought on “Better Days

  1. I am glad that you have felt a little at ease. I can only imagine what you are going through.

    I am glad that you are keeping this blog alive and I thought that you would like this quote:

    “Tell your story because your story will heal you and it will heal someone else.”
    ~Iyanla Vanzant

Leave a Reply

