Surviving an Attempt

During the last ten weeks I have learned that I know a number of people who know someone who has attempted suicide, or have attempted it themselves. 99% of these survivors have told me that although the decision to suicide seemed right at the time, they are glad they didn’t succeed because life is good for them now. They tell me about the things that have changed, the things they’ve experienced and that life is worth living.

I realise that what I’m about to ask could be crossing the line. However, I’m asking this question because I want to show anyone who has suicidal thoughts that life can get better and they might not feel the way they are right now, forever.

If you are a visitor to this site and you have attempted suicide, please take a moment to share your thoughts. I know that the better times don’t come overnight, and I know that the road must have been long and hard for you, but is there new hope? Are you glad you survived?

Leave a Reply

