Finally…Some Sleep

In desperation, I bought some medication that helped shift the headache I’ve had for days. This medication also has a relaxant in it, which helped calm my nerves and allowed me to sleep for a solid eight hours. It was much needed, although I feel a little zonked today.

The medication is available over the counter in any chemist, so it’s not like taking sleeping tablets or anything that drastic. However, they are quite strong and I can only take them at night because they do put me to sleep after about forty-five minutes. The instructions on the packet say that an adult can take up to two tablets every 4 to 6 hours, but I can’t imagine anyone being able to stay awake long enough to want to take more tablets. Anyway, the medication is called Mersyndol. I don’t recommend them for long term use, as all medication has side affects, but once in a while is fine.

Today, I plan to have a quiet day at home. It’s been a full-on couple of days and I need some peace and quiet. I think I’d like to actually put some time aside so that I can finish reading the book I’ve been reading on and off (mostly off) for over a month now.

Leave a Reply

